Clash of the Covers 6.7.10

Congratulations to MELTING IRON by Laurann Dohner!  You’ve won our Clash.
Very Thorn-worthy, indeed;>

And now on to this week’s Clash of the Covers…

Click image to view full cover

 

What Barbara J. Hancock says:  I love this cover.  The contrast of the stormy sea as a backdrop to her vulnerability is eye catching.  It made me want to know more and isn’t that what a cover is supposed to do?

What Sandra Sookoo says:  The muted shades are easy on the eyes–as is the cover model.  Because I can’t shake the need for a good tat on a guy, I also picked this photo because of that.  I actually did just buy this book last week and can’t wait to read it.



What Suzanne says: This cover is so dark and passionate. The scrolling tattoo on the woman intrigues me, too. The artist did a fantastic job  — I can’t wait to add this book to my TBR pile!

Now it’s time to take your pick in our quick click poll…



 

Comments
7 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 6.7.10”
  1. Susan Blexrud says:

    Again, this was a difficult choice…and I’m not tellin’ which one got my vote. They’re all lovely.

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    Wow – what a great lineup! What a tough choice!

  3. Wow! I won! LOL. Thank you everyone who voted last week. This is my first win…ever. LOL. I really appreciate it!

    Laurann

  4. Beth C. says:

    Kind of hard to vote if only two of the covers are there. For some reason I can only see two of this weeks competitors.

  5. Hi Beth C., not sure why the covers aren’t showing for you:/ Is anyone else having that problem? They’re all there, bright and shiny, for me.

  6. I clicked away and clicked back several times and noticed about every third time there was a problem. Sigh. Technology:P I think it’s all fixed now! Thank you, Beth C., for the heads up:)

  7. Such a tough pick this week! They’re all great for their own reasons!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

