Fangtastic Friday Welcomes Camilla Chafer

I am pleased to welcome Camilla Chafer, author of Illicit Magic, to Embrace the Shadows today.

Camilla has provided a blurb from her exciting new book, as well as an exclusive character profile of her enticing heroine, Stella.

And please leave a comment for Camilla.  You might win an e-book copy of Illicit Magic.

Blurb:

More than three hundred years after the most terrifying witch hunts the world has ever known, it’s happening again.

Racing from attack by the ruthless Brotherhood in London to the powerful witch council in New York, twenty-four-year-old novice witch Stella has to put her faith in strangers just to stay alive but she might not be any safer in their midst than from the danger she is running from.

Sent to an extraordinary safe house by the sea to learn her craft, Stella finds there is more than one dark secret in her new family: Étoile’s sister is spoken of in fear and sadness; Marc is supposed to be a powerful witch but is missing his magic; where does the owner of their safe house vanish to every day and why does Evan have the eyes of someone not quite human?

There is only one secret that someone will do anything to keep quiet, but whose secret is it and will Stella have to pay the price for silence?

Character profile: Stella from Illicit Magic

Name: Estrella Isadore Mayweather, but everyone calls me Stella.

Age: 24. My birthday is in March. I get older as you read my story throughout the series. Right now, in Devious Magic (book 3), I’m almost 26.

Born: England

Family: Isadore and Jonathan Mayweather, both deceased.

Hair: Long golden brown wavy hair.

Eyes: Two. Both green.

Height: Five feet five.

Job: I’m a temp. I work in offices doing the grunt work. You name it, I can file it. I’m good with computers too and I’d love to go to college one day and get a degree.

Hobbies: Reading, listening to music, trying not to get kidnapped.

Weapons: Magic, but it’s defensive rather than offensive. Well, my friend Étoile thinks my command of magic is offensive but at least she’s helping me until I can help myself.

Back story: My parents disappeared when I was little so I’ve bounced through foster homes all my life. I’ve also been able to do things I can’t explain so knowing I’m a witch and that I’m normal to someone is a relief.

Some creepy witch hunters tried to kidnap me one night when I was walking home from work and that’s when everything changed. Étoile brought me to the States and I’m being looked after in a safe house while I learn to control my magic. I like it here, the people are pretty nice though I suspect they aren’t telling me the whole story. Did I mention I met a guy? Evan Hunter takes my breath away.

Quotes: Now I knew them for what they were – witch hunters, murderers, my enemy – my life depended on my escape.

You can purchase Illicit Magic from….

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/mzGZrI
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/iFNS1c
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/lX5PLb
Nook: http://bit.ly/jmrAO9
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/iEShAn

One lucky commenter will win an e-book copy of Illicit Magic.  So, leave a comment for Camilla, and don’t forget to include an e-mail address for us to choose a random winner.  Good luck!

Comments
5 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday Welcomes Camilla Chafer”
  1. denissea says:

    What a great story line! The character sounds great. I love reading stories about magic.

  2. storysarah says:

    Sounds amazing story! Magic..I’ve always read stories on magic since I was a child.

  3. Susan Blexrud says:

    Reblogged this on Embrace the Shadows and commented:

    You have until April 20 to win a copy of Illicit Magic by Camilla Chafer. Just leave a comment, and you’ll be entered to win!

  4. Davi Burford says:

    That sounds like its gonna be a good book I like Stella already and have only read your blurb she is ready to make her place in the magical world while staying alive. I will have to go and read some of your other work :)

  5. Thanks for having me over today!

    Good luck to all the entrants :-)

Leave a Reply

  • What’s Going On

    April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

