Fangtastic Friday – Desire Unchained

LarissaI

Pleasure is their ultimate weapon . . .

Runa Wagner never meant to fall in love with the sexy stranger who seemed to know her every deepest desire. But she couldn’t resist the unbelievable passion that burned between them, a passion that died when she discovered his betrayal and found herself forever changed. Now, determined to make Shade pay for the transformation that haunts her, Runa searches for him, only to be taken prisoner by his darkest enemy.

A Seminus demon with a love-curse that threatens him with eternal torment, Shade hoped he’d seen the last of Runa and her irresistible charm. But when he wakes up in a dank dungeon chained next to an enraged and mysteriously powerful Runa, he realizes that her effect on him is more dangerous than ever. As their captor casts a spell that bonds them as lifemates, Shade and Runa must fight for their lives and their hearts—or succumb to a madman’s evil plans.

*Sigh* You had me at Demonica.  So, many of you know that I wasn’t sure if I should read the series out of order.  I hadn’t read Passion Unleashed yet, but I had Desire Unchained already.  There were so many people who said that Desire Unchained rocked, I had to read it right away – and I’m SO glad I did.  I’ll be getting the first book ASAP.  Shade is an incredible hero – the kind you remember years later just by someone mentioning the book.  I was enthralled with these two characters as the plot unfolded.  I was captivated by the first few pages, and ended up reading right on through until the end. 

So, this book comes highly recommended.  🙂  I don’t want to give away any spoilers, like some reviews tend to do, but WOW!  Is that good enough?  LOL 

And for those who are curious, here’s the first Demonica book cover and the blurb ~

DemBook1

In a place where ecstasy can cost you your life…

She’s a demon-slayer who hungers for sensual pleasure—but fears it will always be denied her. Until Tayla Mancuso lands in a hospital run by demons in disguise, and the head doctor, Eidolon, makes her body burn with unslakable desire. But to prove her ultimate loyalty to her peers, she must betray the surgeon who saved her life.

Two lovers will dare to risk all.

Eidolon cannot resist this fiery, dangerous woman who fills him with both rage and passion. Not only is she his avowed enemy, but she could very well be the hunter who has been preying upon his people. Torn between his need for the truth and his desire to find his perfect mate before a horrific transformation claims him forever, Eidolon will dare the unthinkable—and let Tayla possess him, body and soul…

 

 

Book Three (Also available now…)

DemBook3

Forbidden Temptations…

Serena Kelley is an archaeologist and treasure hunter—and a woman with a secret. Since she was seven, she’s been the keeper of a powerful charm that grants her health and immortality . . . as long as she stays a virgin. But Serena isn’t all that innocent. And when a dangerously handsome stranger brings her to the brink of ecstasy, she wonders if she’s finally met the one man she cannot resist.

Fatal Desires…

Wraith is a Seminus demon with a death wish. But when an old enemy poisons him, he must find Serena and persuade her to give him the only known antidote in the universe—her charm. Yet, as she begins to surrender to his seductions, and Wraith senses the cure is within his grasp, he realizes a horrible truth: he’s falling for the woman whose life he must take in order to save his own.

 

This series really captured my attention.  To let you know a little more about this world…check this out.  It’s on Larissa’s website  .  I love it!

Humans go to hospitals. Animals go to veterinarians. But where do injured, ill, and decapitated demons go? It isn’t as if every supernatural being possesses the ability to grow a new limb to replace one that’s been hacked off by a demon slayer scumbag. 

Fear not, fellow vamps, werewolves, and demons, for help has arrived.

Three brothers, incubus demons by birth, human in appearance (mostly), have pulled together to make the most of the healing skills common to their species.

Welcome to Underworld General Hospital, where sexy demons are doctors, HMOs are non-existent, and the blood bank sometimes doubles as the cafeteria.

And you don’t even want to know what goes on in the supply closets…

LOL  That’s fabulous!  If that doesn’t make you want to read this series, I don’t know what will.  For those who read this series, what did you think about the world building and what was your favorite book?

Have a Fangtastic Friday!

Comments
10 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday – Desire Unchained”
  1. I haven’t read them yet, but they look fantastic. I’ll definitely check the first one out as soon as possible!

  2. Sarina says:

    Can I just say youch!!! I really like the book’s covers, although I haven’t read any of them yet… Although I would so love too!

  3. Bonnie Hoffmaster says:

    OMG!! I must get this series….

  4. Chandra Ryan says:

    I loved, loved, loved this series. Shade’s story was my favorite, but they were all good.

  5. Dawn McClure says:

    The description of the series really got me, but I was already hooked after reading the second book. 🙂

  6. elove says:

    I’m with Dawn and Chandra – *love*!

    The characters are gorgeous, the worlds are stunning. Books 1 & 2 were SUCH a pleasure to read. Even the covers are choice…

    Chafing at the bit now though, because we’re behind here in Oz in releases! And I badly want Book 3 in my hot little hands!

    The heroes, Eidolon and Shade were so fabulously written – their personalities were crystal. And Wraith is such a tortured character, I’m *dying* to read his story to see how Ione handles him in lerv…

    Great stuff, Dawn!

  7. elove says:

    Forgot to say – Barbara! You haven’t read them? I was sure you must have known what you were doing when you mailed one to me! I’m sooo glad you didn’t keep it to put on your TBR… 🙂

    Thank you!

  8. I’ve read the first one, won a copy of the third, and just bought this one 2 days ago. So hopefully I can get to reading it soon!

  9. Suzanne Rock says:

    Haven’t read them, but they are in my TBR pile. sounds like a great series!

  10. MarthaE says:

    This series is new to me… Sounds pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

