Fangtastic Friday ~ True Blood Baby! ~

CharlainHarris

I have to admit, I’m a big fan of True Blood, the series featured on HBO.  (Sunday nights at 9pm)  The second season started last Sunday, which prompted me to read another Sookie book.  I’ve been following the author who started it all, Charlaine Harris, for the past few years.  I love the Sookie Stackhouse series.  The last book I read was All Together Dead, and I have From Dead to Worse sitting on my dresser…just waiting to be read.  🙂

All Together Dead

Now, I find it difficult to review this book while keeping the spoilers to a minimum.  A LOT of things happened in this book – and one specific truth came to light involving Bill.  It broke my heart, but I think many of us saw it coming.  I really like Quinn, but I miss Erik…even Bill.  I’m going to give you the blurb on the book, because as far as I’m concerned, that gives plenty away.  I’ll also list her books in order for quick reading reference.  🙂  Saying that I highly recommend this book seems a silly thing to do, considering her following of fans and the HBO series based on her books.  LOL  Suffice to say, if you haven’t read this series, then you should give it a try and start with the first book.  I would say reading this series in order is a MUST, which is why I’m going to list them in order. 

Also, a tidbit that some may not know, This series is written in first person.  It might seem odd that I added this little tid-bit, but some readers have a preference.  🙂

Blurb for All Together Dead – Book 7

Being surrounded by all varieties of undead, changeling, and preternatural beings has gotten to be nothing out of the ordinary for Louisiana cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse.  Still, even she has her limits.  Betrayed by her longtime vampire love, Sookie must now not only deal with a possible new man in her life – the oh-so-handsome shapeshifter Quinn – but also contend with the long-planned vampire summit in Rhodes. 

The summit, which has attracted undead power players from all over the central U.S., is sure to be a tense situation.  The vampire queen of Louisiana is in a precarious position, her power base weakened by hurricane damage to New Orleans.  And there are some vamps who would like to finish what nature started.  With secret alliances and backroom deals the order of the day – and night – Sookie must decide what side she’ll stand with.  And her choice may mean the difference between survival and all-out catastrophe…

Books, from 1 to 9.

1. Dead Until Dark 

2. Living Dead In Dallas

3. Club Dead

4. Dead To The World

5. Dead As A Doornail

6. Definitely Dead

7. All Together Dead

8. From Dead To Worse

9. Dead And Gone

#1#2#3#4#5#6#7#8#9

Comments
4 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday ~ True Blood Baby! ~”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    Great post Dawn! You know, I’ve read the first book…but haven’t read the rest. I should really get my hands on the series…

  2. I’m going to Netflix the series as soon as I’m finished with BSG. I’ve heard it’s hot. I’ve read all the books. I’m a huge fan of Charlaine Harris. She also writes great mysteries.

    I love Eric, btw. Can’t wait to see how he’s handled on tv!

  3. Dawn McClure says:

    The series on HBO is SUPER hot. I was surprised at how much Jason was naked. lol Lot’s of crazy sex scenes.

  4. elove says:

    I haven’t read these – but I’ve heard loads about them.
    Looks like I’m gonna have to chase them up! Super post Dawn!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

