Spyder’s Web Release Party!!!

Okay, okay. So Spyder’s Web doesn’t come out until tomorrow, June 30th, but I’m too excited to wait any longer. I’m starting the party early. You don’t mind, do you? Didn’t think so. 🙂

In fact, we’re going to be partying all week here at Embrace the Shadows. Yes, I’m really that excited. Maybe a little crazy, too. :p

So take off your coat, stay a while. I’ve hired our mascot, Thorn (above, in the header), and his brother, Nico, to tend bar. They’re making drinks to order. It’s open bar because, well, I’m that kind of gal. 🙂 So be sure to tell them your favorite beverage in the comment section.

Oh look…I think I see Nico over there…Yes, could you get me a Mimosa, please? Thanks.

sexy bartender

Drinking not your thing? That’s okay, because I’ve hired Thorn’s best friend, Andre, to make appetizers to order. He did a demonstration for me last week to show his stuff. Let’s just say… the man can cook like nobody’s business. So be sure to shout out your favorite appetizer in the comment section. I don’t want to see him just standing around… so make sure you keep him working. 😉

 sexy chef

Not hungry? Hmmm….well, Andre’s cousin, Jaques, moonlights as a…well…he’s a DJ. I’ve given him strict instructions to play any request my guests can think of, so be sure to tell him what song you want to dance to in the comment section below. His selecion is very massive… er… broad… um… it’s a good selection of music.

 sexy dj hands

This party will be going on all week, so don’t be shy! On Saurday I will choose one lucky commenter to get a FREE copy of Spyder’s Web. And really, who doesn’t like free stuff? So, enjoy yourselves! And while you’re looking around, feel free to check out my new release below. Available June 30th from Loose-Id.

 

Now let’s get this party started!

____________________________________________

 

SR_Spyder's_Web

 

Spyder has a drak secret. The curse she carries is an intense sexual desire that can never be satisfied. When she submits to her needs, she blacks out, and her partners end up dead. When she abstains, she goes mad. Her only hope for salvation is to find a protector, a soul mate, but she has yet to find him. Until she does, she’ll just have to find a way to get by.

James is a decorated detective who’s convinced he’s tracked down “The Black Widow” serial killer. As he waits in the shadows, his initial fascination turns into an obsession. Is James willing to risk it all to capture the city’s most wanted criminal?

 Spyder’s curious prey is about to be lured to the very center of her deadly web…

 

Buy it HERE.

Note: This is an erotic romance. By leaving a message in the comment section, you are acknowledging you are over 18 and want to be entered in the contest.

Comments
23 Responses to “Spyder’s Web Release Party!!!”
  1. Woot! Congratulations, Suzanne. I’m so excited about Spyder Web’s release. And not just because of the awesome help you’ve hired to run the party. <>

    I’ll take that mimosa and some french toast and, since it’s early a.m., a little Harry Connick Jr. to go with.

    CAN’T WAIT ‘TIL TOMORROW!

  2. Emily ~ elove says:

    Huge congrats, Suzanne. I started watching your journey a year or so ago when I joined eHQN, and I know you work hard. It’s great to see when hard work pays off. Can’t wait to read Spyder’s Web.

    Thanks for the invite. Your staff is… impressive.

    I’ll just take one of these little lobster blini things, and stand over here by the speakers to listen to Michael Buble. Nice choice. Send Nico over once he’s mixed my Martini. Once Barbara is done with him.

    But I’m warning you now, early – If I get too many of these under my belt, I WILL start to sing with Michael…

  3. Chandra Ryan says:

    Yay! Only one more day and I get to read it! I’m so excited for you. And, I must say, this is quite an impressive party. You really know how to throw them 🙂

    Congratulations!

  4. Dawn McClure says:

    Congrats….just one more day! I can’t wait to get my hands on your book. The premise sounds awesome. 🙂

  5. Cathy M says:

    Thoroughly enjoying the view, thanks for having your special men drop by. Love paranormal stories and can’t wait to read Spyder’s Web.

  6. Suzanne Rock says:

    Barbara – you and me both! You have always been so supportive of me and my writing. Here, have TWO mimosas. On me. 🙂

  7. Suzanne Rock says:

    Emily – you are so sweet. And yes, it seems like ages ago when we met on ehar. We’ve both come a long way, eh? Keep writing and submitting…pretty soon we’ll all be celebrating YOUR new release. 😉

    Oh, and don’t worry about singing. When I’ve had a couple, I like to dance on top of tables, so…it’s all good. 😉

  8. Suzanne Rock says:

    Chandra and DAwn – Thanks so much for the congrats! Feel free to dip into those lobster thingys that Emily ordered. They’re WONDERFUL!

  9. Suzanne Rock says:

    Hi Cathy! Thanks so much for stopping by. *Sigh* Yes, I like the view as well. 🙂

  10. Nini says:

    Uh huh….just send me over one of everything. I know i’m dieting, but damn….the munchies look good. I’ve never heard them before…Nico, Thorn, Andre, Jacques…seriously, this feast looks like it will burn calories, not increase them! 😉

    Congrats my fellow Siren! You deserve this! I’m so proud of you!

    Nini 🙂

  11. Armenia says:

    Suzanne,

    What a party …. and the help is, uh, wow, what can I say! I’m melting here. Congrats on release of SPYDER’S WEB, it sounds hot and I can’t wait.

    And to celebrate with you I would like Thorn to make me a brew of Sex on the Beach, Andre can serve up some HOT..wings, and Jaques can play some SALSA music so I can dance with Nico. We might end up dancin’ on top of your table…hope you don’t mind.

  12. Natasha A. says:

    Congrats!! Could I get a strawberry daiquiri and hmmm what to munch on…yes yes, hands off the boys…..

  13. Robyn Bski says:

    Congrats, Suzanne! It sounds great. And my birthday’s tomorrow (30 on the 30th) so I’ll have to get a copy as a present to myself. 🙂

  14. Suzanne Rock says:

    Nini!! Thanks so much for stopping by. Can hardly wait until I hear about your pitch to Treva. I know she’ll love it!

    Armenia – LOL. Of course you can dance on my table. AS you can see, I’ve got Andre up here with me already *hic* 🙂 Thanks for he congrats.

  15. Suzanne Rock says:

    Natasha! Thanks for the congrats. Strawberry Daiquiri – YUM! I’ll have one of those, too, please. 😉

    Hi Robyn! Happy Birthday! Thanks so much for stopping by!

  16. Congrats on your soon to be release! So proud of you Suzanne…..I’m currently sipping a glass of red wine while I write……but had to slip in for the partay!

    cheers

    Juliana

  17. Amy S. says:

    Congrats! Sounds great!

  18. Caffey says:

    Oh this book is going to rock! I fell when reading the first sentence and a curse! And now even more excited having read about it all. Its so great to meet you too!

    And thanks for the sizzling pics to peek at 🙂

  19. Anna Hackett says:

    Big congrats for release day, Suzanne! Thorn’s mixing my G and T right now and then I’m drinking to Spyder’s Web.

  20. Suzanne Rock says:

    Jules! Thanks so much for stopping by. Feel free to order a second glass of wine on me. 😉

    Amy – Thanks for the congrats…and for stopping bythe party!

    Caffey – Thanks so much for the kind words. I appreciate it!

    Anna – I’ll raise my glass with you. Thanks so much for stopping by!

  21. Pam S says:

    Hi Suzanne!

    Congrats on Spyder’s release :)!! It sounds so hot… just know it is going to be a great one.

  22. Sarina says:

    Hey Susanne!! Congrats on the book release today!! I’m extremely excited for you! I on the other hand, will not be on hardly much anymore, so all I can say is good luck on your book sales!

  23. Beverly G says:

    Hey Susanne congrats on ur release sounds seriously hot and they can be my bar tender any time have a wonderful week and happy release

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

