Clash of the Covers 07-13-09

Here we are – another installment of Clash of the Covers! Woot!

First, a big congrats to The Fury, by Sloan McBride for winning last week’s cover contest! It was a close one, but I think the tattoo put Sloan’s cover over the edge, LOL.

 

And we have something new here at the Clash. Our winners will get “The Thorn”. Our new nifty banner that they can display with their winning cover on their website. Congratulations Sloan!!!

 

  ClashoftheCoversWinner[1]sloan

 

 

Now it’s time for another round. Remember that the contest is open all week. Don’t forget to click on any of the covers you like to find out more about the book. I have also heard a rumor that one or two of the authors may stop by to leave comments this week. So be sure to keep checking back for updates!

 

Dawn’s Pick:

DesireUntamed_cover 

What Dawn says:  I saw this cover on the back of the RWR (Romance Writer’s Report magazine) and my heart stopped.  The series is called the Feral Warriors.  I’m not sure that I have to say anything else other than WOW.

 Barbara’s pick:

babaras pick 

What Barbara says:I first saw this cover months ago and not only did it capture my imagination, but it sent me off on a gothic marathon.  I love the softness of the heroine and the looming threat of the mansion above her. I love the foggy mist. It’s perfect right down to the font of the title.  Now that I’ve actually gotten a chance to read it, I can say the story lives up to its gorgeous cover. Dark, spooky and oh so sexy!

Suzanne’s pick:

midnights-master 

What Suzanne says:Okay, this week I’m going out on a limb and deviating from my normal affinity for male torsos (sorry Dawn, LOL). We haven’t seen too many men’s faces here at the Clash, but this one…I don’t know. It really speaks to me. I think it’s his eyes. They just draw me in and hold me there. So captivating (and swoon-worthy!) Sigh.

 

Now it’s your turn. What one is YOUR favorite?

 

 

And when you are done voting, hop on over to the Absolute X-Press blog. I’m doing an interview there and you will get a sneak peak at the making of Spyder’s Web!

Comments
8 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 07-13-09”
  1. Chandra Ryan says:

    Another great week, girls. I loved them all.

  2. They are gorgeous! Sigh. My name is Barbara and I’m a book cover addict.

  3. Cynthia Eden says:

    Wow–I love all the covers! 🙂 And I’m very excited that you included mine in this week’s contest–thank you!

  4. Nicole says:

    Yup.. I think it’s definitely the power of those yummy eyes… sigh…

    Great choices lady, made it hard to choose..

    hugs!

  5. Natasha A. says:

    I have to go with Midnight’s Master! I just finished reading it and I loved it! I love Niol!!

  6. Suzanne Rock says:

    Sigh. I swear my TBR pile is going to explode. So many boks, so little time, LOL. These are truly beautiful covers. Of course, I have to go with the guy with nice eyes. There is something about gorgeous eyes that really do it for me…

    Okay, that was probably way too much information for a Monday morning. LOL *VBG*

  7. Thank you so much for including BEAUTY TEMPTS THE BEAST in your cover clash this week! The cover really captures the atmosphere of the story: with a woman looking up at a spooky mansion and wondering if she’s reallly made the right choice for her future.

    I’m honored to be here with Cynthia Eden and Pamela Palmer. Good luck, ladies!

  8. Emily ~ elove says:

    Yep, another toughie. Went with the Master, though. Noice!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

