Fangtastic Friday – Immortal Bride by Lisa Childs

ImmortalBride

 

~ Blurb~

For generations, local residents have whispered about an evil menace lurking near the shore of the Lake of Tears. The recent murder of landowner Damien Gray’s bride, Olivia, confirms the worst. Now, confused and heartbroken, Olivia’s spirit survives death and seeks vengeance upon the man she desired more than life itself, the man she now suspects was her killer—Damien.

But an angry shaman has his own vicious agenda, one that will bring Damien to understand his Native ancestry. Steamy passion and ancient vendettas will draw them ever deeper into a drama of a family’s legacy, murder and a love so strong it can withstand even death.

*****

I have to admit, I haven’t read many Harlequin or Silhouette books.  Lately I’ve been interested in the Nocturne and Blaze lines, so I’ve been reading more and more.  Immortal Bride jumped out at me because I used to belong to Lisa Child’sRWA chapter.  I thought I’d give her book a whirl.  I’m glad I did.  🙂  Immortal Bride intrigued me from the very first page.  It has a creepy feel – and I say that with a smile on my face.  Eerie surroundings enhanced by a brooding male…by page 15 I had goose bumps.  It hooks you right from the start, causing you to ask a lot of questions, and little by little you are fed the meat of the story.  I adore books that keep me on the edge, begging to have more questions answered.

Suffice to say, I enjoyed this book from start to finish. 

Click HERE to see more of her Nocturne books. 

Have you read many Nocturne books?  Which were your favs?  What books would you recommend?

Comments
6 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday – Immortal Bride by Lisa Childs”
  1. Emily ~ elove says:

    What a completely gorgeous cover. So pretty and so much emotion… The Nocturnes have some of the best covers getting around.

    I have read all of the Nocturne Bites, with the exception of the recently released Cindy Dees one, which is loaded but not read… My three top Bites are Michele Hauf’s RACING THE MOON, Lisa Childs THE RESURRECTION, and Anna Hackett’s SAVAGE DRAGON. All super reads.

    I adore all things Michele Hauf. Her KISS ME DEADLY was great, but I liked her THE DEVIL TO PAY – a hero to die for. I have THE HIGHWAYMAN here (that there’s a fab cover…), and HIS FORGOTTEN FOREVER. Such cool titles. Her story in the WINTER KISSED anthology with Vivi Anna was also excellent. Is my girl crush showing? 🙂

    I also loved NOCTURNE: THE RAINTREE TRILOGY, three very excellent books in an related anthology about three siblings. I read that one in a sitting.

    I’ll get the one above, not just because you reviewed it so nicely, but because its just so darned pretty! X

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    I agree, Em. Gorgeous cover!!!

    Out of all the noc bites I’ve read, the first, Racing the moon by Michele Hauf, is still my favorite. It was so sexy and so intense. LOVED it!

    And now it looks like I’m going to have to add this book to my wish list. Sigh. It’s a tough job, but someone has to do it. LOL.

  3. My favorite Nocturne is Maureen Child’s Nevermore. OMG that book is so fantastic. It has a single title feel with a lush backstory and lots of angst.

    Of course, they’re *all* wonderful;)

  4. Robyn Bski says:

    I love Nocturne books. They’re perfect for a quick paranormal fix and have introduced me to cool authors (like Michele Hauf for example). My favorite Nocturne book is Kathleen Korbel’s Deadly Redemption, which is the third in the Daughters of Myth series. I loved all 3 of them, but Deadly Redemption is made of AWESOME!

  5. Emily ~ elove says:

    Barbara – I’ve got a Maureen Childs here on the TBR – gonna have to dig it out, see which one and read…
    Robyn – haven’t read any Korbel. Now I’m going to have to, just as I thought the TBR was going down by one! 🙂

  6. Lou Gagliardi says:

    I like to think that I am Nocturnes.

    What do I mean by that? Welll…

    -I started the chat (this wednesday from 8-10pm *cheapplug*)
    -It was my idea to start a myspace page (though authoress Lori Devoti got the job to run it–I’m still a little ticked about that)
    -I started the Facebook page (at least i think there is one..i can’t remember if its still there)

    and as I tell people, Nocturne is my baby, baby! I advertise and tell people about it all the time. If I had to pick authors, I’d have to say Bonnie Vank, Michele Hauf, Patrice Michelle, Vivi Anna, and Rhyannon Byrd are great to read.

Leave a Reply

  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

