Clash of the Covers 07-20-09

 Well, it’s that time of the week again. But first I want to announce the winner of last week’s Cover Clash. It was SO CLOSE! Only one vote separated the winner from the #2 spot.

And the Thorn goes to…

 Beauty Tempts the Beast, by Leslie Dicken!!!

babaras pick

Congrats, Leslie, you win the thorn!

ClashoftheCoversWinner[1]

 

 Now for this week’s contest:

 

Suzanne’s Pick:

 

 

sue 3

 

What Suzanne says: Another Natalie Winters cover. Sigh. I love the sense of mystery I get from this cover. I want to know what that guy is thinking, what (or who!) he’s watching. I love the fog at the bottom and the sword, too. And yes, the male torso helps win my vote, LOL.

 

Dawn’s Pick:

 

dawn pic

What Dawn says: I really should stop with the male torso’s, but I can’t seem to stop myself.  But really, this isn’t about the cover model’s chest.  Well…not entirely, anyway.  🙂  I can practically feel the heat.  And ladies…if he can do that with his hands…what else can he do?  One of those things that make you go hmmm…

 

Barbara’s Pick:

 barbaras pick

 

What Barbara says: I’ll admit to being a m/m virgin until this book hit my radar screen.  I’ve had a thing for pirates for ages and I couldn’t resist that…um…three cornered hat.  Yeah, that’s what seduced me.  Anne Caine did this cover.  Have I mentioned before how badly I want her to do one of mine?  She’s perfectly captured that Jack Sparrow vibe here.  And I love the hint of the ship in the background. BTW, Jill Knowles?  Bloody brilliant!

 

 

Now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite??

 

Comments
5 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 07-20-09”
  1. I’m always so excited to see which covers Suzanne and Dawn will pick. Beautiful choices this week, ladies!

  2. Meg Allison says:

    Suzanne, thanks for picking DREAM WALK!

    I must admit, the moment I saw the finished cover, I stared at it for days on end. (GGG) It so perfectly captures the story, the sense of mystery and my gorgeous hero. Not to mention the sword! I love swords. 😉

    Again, thanks for showing it off for me … Natalie Winters and Dawn Seewer did a fantastic job!

    ~~Meg Allison

  3. Just popping in to say thanks! Also, I really love the flames coming out of the fingertips on Raintree and I’m loving the hunks of male goodness on the Pirate Primer. 🙂

  4. Suzanne Rock says:

    Meg – Thanks for stopping by! Great cover. I liked the sword, too. 😉

    Natalie! Thanks so much for stopping by – and linking your webpage. My, you’ve been busy! I didn’t know that you wrote, too. When do you find the time? Makes me tired just looking at it. LOL. You make great covers. I especially like the one for Spyder’s Web. 😉

  5. Pam S says:

    Oh I love all of these covers they are awesome, so hard to choose :)!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

