Clash of the Covers 08-10-09

Welcome to another week of Clash of the Covers! First, let’s announce last week’s winner. And the Thorn goes to….

 Jennifer Colgan for the Matchmakers!!!

Congrats Jennifer, you win the Thorn! YAY!

BH2

thorn COTC

 

And now for this week’s competition:

 

Suzanne’s Pick:

 

sues pick

 

 What Suzanne says: Believe it or not, the colors drew me to this book cover before the male torso. I love the ocean background and the use of the trident. The script used for the title makes it stand out, too.

 

Dawn’s Pick:

 

 

dawn1

 

What Dawn says: I love the smoky bottom and the simplicity of the cover.  I think that simple grace is what caught my eye.

Barbara’s Pick:

barbara1

  
What Barbara says: Tender has really been catching my attention lately.  Maybe because there have been so many headless torsos I’m ready to see some expression and connection between characters. This cover manages to be tender and hot.  What’s not to love?

 

 
Now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite???

 

Comments
16 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 08-10-09”
  1. valerie says:

    They’re all nice covers, but ALL FIRED UP is the one that gets me all fired up!

  2. diane says:

    All Fired Up has me all fired up! Sizzling!

  3. Oh, they are gorgeous. You ladies never disappoint! Your choices might just make me rethink my weariness of the headless torso phenomenon;) Beautiful picks…and pecs! lol

  4. Maria Geraci says:

    Great covers! They are all unique, but I agree that the simplicity of “All Fired Up” with that great smoky image is sizzling!

  5. I’m so thrilled that The Matchmakers won the Thorn! Thanks everyone!

    This week is another tough decision, but there’s just something about a man with an arm band. I had to pick All Fired Up because it just screams STEAMY.

  6. klarakline says:

    All fired up is simpley sexy.

  7. Elen says:

    ALL FIRED UP is smokin’ hot.

  8. Definitely All Fired Up for me. It’s very sultry and leads to the imagination.

  9. Wow! Those are all great covers, but I’m picking “All Fired Up”…Nice!

  10. Kara says:

    Love All Fired Up! Sizzling, smoking, sexy!

  11. elaing8 says:

    All fired up is the best cover

  12. cathiecaffey says:

    Oh it was tough again! I ended up with ALL FIRED UP as my vote! Loved it too!

  13. Jennifer Roland says:

    The “simple grace” is what drew you to the All Fired Up cover? Is that a euphemism for hot dude torso?

  14. Tracy Tabor says:

    All Fired Up, what can I say. My fire is lit and burning strong from that cover.

  15. Jax Cassidy says:

    I’m ‘all fired up’ about the cover and can’t wait for the release of the book! 🙂

  16. annalisa says:

    I had to vote for All Fired Up. What a smokin’ hot cover! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

