Fangtastic Friday – Bad Moon Rising

Bad Moon Rising

Blurb

Fang Kattalakis isn’t just a wolf.  He is the brother of two of the most powerful members of the Omegrion: the ruling council that enforces the laws of the Were-Hunters.  And when war erupts amoung the lycanthropes, sides must be chosen.  Enemies are forced into shaky alliances.  And when the woman Fang loves is accused of betraying her people, her only hope is that Fang believes in her.  Yet in order to save her, Fang must break the law of his people and the faith of his brothers.  That breech could very well spell the end of both their races and change their world forever.

The war is on and time is running out…

*** So last week I asked the question, if you were stuck on a deserted island and you had to pick the Brotherhood or the Dark Hunters to stay with – Heroines not invited – turned out it was pretty 50/50.  Today I’m bringing you Kenyon’s latest.  I read it last week, and it was great.  Again, like a lot of her books, we have to wade through a lot of back-story, which isn’t bad…it’s just tedious for those who don’t care for it.  I wasn’t a fan of the first 400 pages of Ash’s book.  It was great to get to know the character, but I’d thought it was overkill.  Don’t throw stones, it’s just my opinion.  🙂 

Bad Moon Rising is in hardback right now, but if money is tight I’ve seen used copies on Amazon for $5.00. 

Also, for those of you who haven’t read a Dark Hunter Novel, here’s a LINK to the reading order.   (Scroll down a little after the review.)

Check out her Website as well.  There’s tons of stuff to do and see on her website. 

So what’s your favorite Kenyon novel?  Have you read Bad Moon Rising yet?  What did you think?

Comments
9 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday – Bad Moon Rising”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    OMG! It’s so funny that you posted this. I’m working my way through the series. I totally fell in love with Ash, but I’m trying really hard not to skip up to his story as I heard that it’s best to read the books beforehand to get hsi full story arc. Just finished Sins of the night. Alexion and Danger’s story. Kyrian’s story is my favorite so far, but I have a lot more to read…

  2. I’m so embarrassed to admit I haven’t read these yet:/ I have every intention, but I also have a very, very large tbr pile. You’ve convinced me that I need to put these on the tippy top, though!

  3. Suzanne Rock says:

    Oh Barbara – you’re missing out. Seriously. Go get yourself Fantasy Lover and dive in. They are fangtastic! (Sorry, couldn’t help myself, lol)

    Gonna start “unleash the night” tonight…wren’s story.

  4. Cybercliper says:

    Haven’t read the latest release yet, but I have read all the others including the Dream Hunters series. My favorite so far has to be Night Play. I loved Vane Kattalakis and his mate Bride!! Unleash the Night is probably a close second with weretiger Wren. ((sigh)) love shifters!!!

  5. delitealex says:

    My fave is Acheron not so much the first part of the book but I was glad to know more about him.

  6. Robyn Bski says:

    Zarek’s novel is my very favorite, but I love all of them. (The tattoo kinda gives that away, heh.) Acheron’s book made me cry! I bought the new one but I haven’t started reading it yet because work fried my brain this week. Maybe I’ll start it tonight.

  7. Nicole says:

    Hi there
    Can never pick a favorite because I loved all of the books and the short stories filled with extra characters. All are wonderful. Each Hero has something special to add..

    Pick up and read BMR the night it came out.. I couldn’t put it down for the life of me.. Even if it meant being sleepy at work the next day.. lol.

  8. Meg Allison says:

    I have to admit I agree with you about Ash’s book — I thought the backstory was a bit much. I think it did, in many ways, reconcile the character we had grown to know and love, but maybe we could have done that with less of the torture? Dunno. However, I do wish I’d waited until it came out in paperback.

    Anyway, my favorites are still Seize the Night — I adore Valerius and felt so very sorry for the poor guy; and Night Play — is there a couple more perfect than Bride and Vane? 🙂

  9. wanda flanagan says:

    Ive read all of the series including bad moon rising and loved them all this is my favorite series of all time .Iwould have to say that my favorite books so far are Night Pleasures and altough not technically in the series
    Fantasy Lover

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

