Clash of the Covers 09/21/09

 Happy Monday! It’s the beginning of another work week. How depressing. Lucky for us, Monday’s also means another installment of the Cover Clash. So grab that cup of coffee, pull up a chair, and let’s take a look at these great covers, shall we?

 

First, let’s announce last week’s winner…

And the Thorn goes to…

Alison Paige for The Raven!

 thorn COTC

d1

 

And now for this week’s contest…

 

Barbara’s Pick:

barb1  

What Barbara says:  The look on her face says it all.    Sigh.

 

Suzanne’s pick:

 

Steamed

 

What Suzanne says: I just can’t stop looking at this cover. I love the colors, the design, everything about it. It’s fabulous!

 

Dawn’s Pick:

 

dawn1

What Dawn says:  Black leather and abs – and we have a face to go with that rockin’ body.  I like the ‘action’ feel of this cover.  Where is he going?  What is he doing?  Is he stopping by my place later?  *snort*  Look at the graffiti in the background…very urban feel to it.  This cover certainly grabs my attention.

 

Now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite?

 

Comments
6 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 09/21/09”
  1. I honestly love all the covers this week. Could possibly even say “adore”:) Somewhere My Love is haunting and seductive. I want to be that heroine in that moment. Steamed is colorful and brilliant. The perfect cover to define a new romance genre for curious readers. Seduced by Shadows has the best of both worlds: a killer torso *and* a handsome, intriguing face.

    Wish I could vote for all three!

  2. Beth Trissel says:

    Thanks so much for including my cover, Somewhere My Love, in your super contest. I am honored to be here and also impressed by my most worthy competitors.

  3. Jessa Slade says:

    Ooh, choices, choices… I love the pose in SOMEWHERE — very sexy — and Suzanne is right about STEAMED — excellent design. But I do love my bold hero cover… (And, Dawn, he’s over at my place RIGHT NOW! Squee!)

    I can take no credit for the rippling abs, but Scott Biel was the designer and, somewhere in NYC, I know he’d be psyched to hear we got this far!

  4. bethtrissel says:

    Very kewl, Jessa.

    I should add that the cover of Somewhere My Love is what initially drew Joysann (reviewer with Barbara Vey) to the book. She said,” As I read Somewhere My Love, I recalled the feelings I experienced the first time I read Daphne DuMaurier’s Rebecca long ago. Using deliciously eerie elements similar to that gothic romance, Beth Tressel has captured the haunting dangers, thrilling suspense and innocent passions that evoke the same tingly anticipation and heartfelt romance I so enjoyed then, and still do now. ~ Joysann, Publishers Weekly

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

