Cover Clash 10/12/09

Good morning! And welcome to another installment of the cover clash. It’s a tough competition this week – lots of great covers. First, let’s announce last week’s winner…

 And the Thorn goes to…

 

JR Ward for her book “Covet”! YAY!

 

dawn's pick

 

thorn COTC

 

And now for this week’s compeition…

Suzanne’s Pick:

 

mandy

What Suzanne says: I love the intensity of this cover. The couple has a certain edginess that speaks to me. There is also a little mystery about them that makes me want to read more. Great job!

 

Barbara’s Pick:

barbara cover

What Barbara says: Look at me pickin’ a torso, ladies!  In all seriousness, this is a good one, no? I love that he’s surrounded by the wild and I love that he might just be wild. LOL I also like that the artist left us a hint of his face. All those muscles and yet a hint of some emotion on his handsome face.  Immediately makes me want to know more!

 

Dawn’s Pick:

dawn cover

What Dawn says: This cover has all of the important paranormal elements; Hot guy (cut off mid-face), tattoo, sword, and completed with a dark and mysterious background.

 

Now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite??

 

Comments
7 Responses to “Cover Clash 10/12/09”
  1. Grace Conley says:

    The covers are all gorgeous, but I’m not a fan of the cut off heads! The More Than Blood cover is beautiful and evocative. It will be interesting to see how this turns out!

  2. Very cool covers all around, but Amanda Vyne’s is just different from the pack. Nice to see the focus on the couple and a little less of the bare chests already!

  3. Elle Ricci says:

    I couldn’t have said it better Juliana. Yes they are all nice, but Amanda’s is striking.

  4. Nicole says:

    so hard to pick…

    but… the fella of Callin the Wild just drew me a little more..

    tho i was tempted by the couple and the emotions between them

  5. susan leech says:

    Such great covers..do you know how hard it is to pick just one? ha ha I do but it was not easy. I am amazed how good the covers are. susan L.

  6. Deidre says:

    I agree with Barbara. There’s definitely an air of mystery to Calling the Wild that calls to me. lol

    Deidre

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

