Clash of the Covers 11/2/09

thorn-cotcFirst off, let’s all applaud the winner of last week’s Clash…

And The Thorn goes to…

 Raine Weaver’s HOTTER THAN HELL

Congratulations!                 dawn1

And now on to this week’s choices. 

Take your pick in our quick click poll and check back next Monday to see which cover wins The Thorn;>

blackvelvet333x500  What Sandra Sookoo says:  

This one stands out because the guy is so intense and sexy.  The charm on his necklace sets it off and to me gives him a bit of humanity.

 

Within These Stone Walls Print Front

 

  What Susan Blexrud says: 

 

This cover appeals to me because, for one, I’m a huge fan of Armando Gonzalez, the cover model.  He’s rugged and oh, so, sexy.  I love the castle in the foreground, and the lovely typestyle too.

 

 

 

1281

  What Barbara says:

This book made my must read list the minute I saw its cover.  What more could an author want?  I love the delicate quality of her hair and her dress and the font paired with the mystery and looming threat of the moon, fog and mansion…bravo again to cover artist Natalie Winters!

Comments
12 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 11/2/09”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    It’s so interesting to actually “see” a cover clash I didn’t set up myself…this was a hard choice. Like Sandra, I LOVE the intense sexy look on the cover of her choice….but I also love the “rugged” look that Susan chose. And that castle…I’m definately liking the castle.

    In the end, I chose Forbidden Chamber, though. I just love the haunted feel of this cover. I can totally see the woman on the front running through the mansion behind her. If you stare at it, you begin to appreciate the detail. The script, the leaves at the bottom… While the other covers make me stop and look, this one makes me click on the cover to read the blurb. Great job Natalie!

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    Forgot to add – great job with the clash, Barbara!

  3. Raine says:

    I just wanted to stop by and thank you ladies for The Thorn award for “Hotter Than Hell”. Cover artist Natalie Winters did a fabulous job (as she did with one of this week’s entries), and I’m glad to see her work receive the honor.
    Thanks again! 🙂

  4. Delilah says:

    Thanks for the nomination for Black Velvet, Sandra! It really is a hot cover!

  5. Deidre says:

    I voted for The Forbidden Chamber because the cover just speaks to me. It’s a mystery all in itself.

    Deidre

  6. Joanne says:

    They are all great covers, but I have to say, the cover for “Black Velvet” really got to me. It makes me want to explore that intense look. 🙂

  7. Beverly G says:

    was hard i picked Dawns pick tho it spoke to me in awaythat i so go out and buy it just on the cover alone the forbidden Chamber sounds awesome

  8. Carey Hope says:

    Anything with Armando is a winner!!! Sexy and sweet!!

  9. susan leech says:

    Armando is truly my vote. susan L.

  10. Armando says:

    Hey Everyone. Thank you for all your votes thus far. I know Des really appreciates it too. This book is a Great read. Everyone should go out and get it!! Thanks a bunch for your vote Susan!!! And thanks a bunch to you too Carey. What a beautiful woman inside and out!! I hope one of our pics together gets put on one of these covers soon. Im not sure everyone will be able to handle it. lol Thanks again to all.

    xoxo
    Armando

  11. Desirée Lee says:

    Thank you Armando and thanks to all who cast their votes for Within These Stone Walls.

    This was Armando’s first romance cover!

    Carpe Noctem,
    Des

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

