Cover Clash – 11/23/09

 Welcome to another installment of the Cover Clash! First, let’s announce last week’s winner.

 

And the Thorn goes to…

 

Summer’s Wolf by Rebecca Royce!

 

Congratulations Rebecca – you win the Thorn! YAY!

 

And now for this week’s competition….

 

Dawn’s Pick:

 

dawn pick

What Dawn says:  An angel wearing shades.  Brilliant.  The cover model looks like a fun badass – my type of man.  lol  I’d pick up this book just from looking at the cover.

Sue’s Pick:

sues pick

What Suzanne says:  I really the colors and blending on this cover. The use of light is really clever. The wings are gorgeous.  Sigh, such a great job!

Amanda’s Pick:

What Amanda says: Okay, I’d like to say something deep and intellectual here but the only thing that keeps coming to mind is….sledding anyone?

Now it’s your turn. Which do you like best???

 

And I’ll leave you with a shameless plug, lol:  If you have a chance, hop on over to You Gotta Read Videos. I entered “Up on the Housetop” into their monthly contest. It’s video #20. Voting ends Thursday – I would love to have your vote!

Comments
6 Responses to “Cover Clash – 11/23/09”
  1. Mel Teshco says:

    I voted, love those wings. And OMG – love the cover of Summer’s Wolf.

  2. Misty says:

    I voted and I also want Roan’s Fall. I’d buy it for the cover….

  3. Vivi Andrews says:

    Geez-ma-crow, those are some arms on that fella. Hello, Roan’s Fall. If I fall, will you catch me with your manly arms?

  4. Joanne says:

    Voted, but it was tough to pick! *dreamy sigh*

    And as of 13:30h, PST, Nov 24, you are ahead at 24% for You Gotta Read Videos! Fingers crossed you stay out in front of the pack. 🙂

  5. Very, very tough pick this week. I went with Love Neverending because it had a hint of embrace. But, I have to say, “sledding anyone?” made me LOL So funny!

  6. Amanda Vyne says:

    Okay, I had to vote for the abs…..weeeeeeee! It’s just that time of the year. Although I am usually an arm girl and Roan’s sporting some serious hardware and A Love Neverending gave me a serious case of the mushies inside. But– hello?! — abs that would make you feel like a you were sitting in the back seat of a school bus going down a bumpy road….no contest.

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

