Up on the Housetop Release Party!!!

Well, today is a big day for me. It’s the release day for “Up on the Housetop!” Come now, I know you are all as excited as I am. So grab a drink, make yourself comfortable and while you’re here, why don’t you find out a little more about my new book? 🙂

“Up on the Housetop” was written as part of a call for submissions by Loose Id. They wanted stories that had titles taken from popular Christmas Carols. I thought for a few days on this subject, but couldn’t think of a single Christmas Carol title that would work for me. Even doing a google search didn’t seem to inspire me to write. Then, one day, the idea came to me over leftover Chinese food: reunited lovers. I’d call it “Up on the Housetop.” Now that I had an idea, all I needed was a plot.

 

The story developed a few days after I picked the title. I knew I wanted a rooftop reunion between lovers, but who were these people? And why did they need to meet on the roof? I didn’t know it then, but these first questions were the beginning of a brand new series of stories centering around a pack of werewolves in the middle of a territory war.

At the heart of this story are Zach and Chloe. Separated through misunderstanding and insecurity, they were brought together through extreme circumstances and forced to face their fears. Once all of their secrets were out in the open, they had to decide whether they wanted to work things out or turn away. Their decision, in my opinion, was the true Christmas miracle.

What is a Christmas miracle for you? Is it snowfall Christmas Eve? Hot chocolate by the fire? The entire family home for the hoidays? Tell me about all of the little Christmas miracles in the comment section below and be entered for a chance to win a copy of “Up on the Housetop.” I’ll pick a winner Friday, December 18th and post his or her name in the comment section of this post. Good luck!

 

Up on the Housetop gets 5 cups at Coffee Time Romance!

Book Summary:

 
Desperate to escape her controlling family, Chloe Bradford scrambles up to the roof of her Texas home on Christmas Eve. There she discovers a sexy stranger cloaked in shadow. He convinces her to shed her good-girl image and give into her most secret desires. His comforting presence tugs at her memory as much as it awakens her desire. Is he a Christmas miracle, or some figment of her imagination? When he tries to leave, she stops him, eager to learn his identity.

Zach can’t stop thinking about Chloe, or their reunion on the roof. His wolf-half urges him to reveal his identity and claim her, but he doesn’t dare. For both their sakes, he must remain in the shadows until he can control his inner beast’s bursts of rage. After a decade he thought he could handle his curse, but Chloe’s presence causes his control to slip. As the rages become more frequent, he knows he’s slipping toward the insanity that claims many of his kind. Only Chloe can save him, but will she want to after he reveals his identity and the reason he broke her heart over a decade ago?

Website: http://www.SuzanneRock.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Suzanne_Rock

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/suzanne.rock

I’m a Spotlight Author at Dark Divas! Go there to read an excerpt of Up on the Housetop.

You already read how Barbara finds peace during the holiday season, now see what I have to say about staying sane during the holidays

Want to  win a copy of my other book – Spyder’s Web? Then check out my post at Fang-tastic Books (scroll down – It’s the December 12th post). One lucky commenter will win!

Comments
12 Responses to “Up on the Housetop Release Party!!!”
  1. Congratulations, Suzanne! I’m getting ready for an off-line holiday and I can think of no better way to make it special than a romantic Christmas story. Up on The Housetop sounds wonderful:)

  2. Sue Brandes says:

    Congrads! Love the book trailer. Happy Holidays.

  3. Chandra Ryan says:

    Yay! Congratulations, Suzanne. I’m so excited for you. The story sounds fantastic, I can’t wait to read it.

  4. Amanda Vyne says:

    Congrats! I can’t wait to sink my teeth into this one! I’m getting ready to indulge in a little holiday read-a-palooza and this ranks at the top!

  5. Read-a-palooza! Yes, definitely. I’m in desperate need of one of those myself:)

  6. Suzanne Rock says:

    Amanda – I think we are all going to do a little read-a-palooza over the next couple of weeks. Isn’t that what the holidays are all about? lol. I know myself that I have books by you and Barbara sitting in my TBR pile. *blush*

    Hi Sue – Thanks so much fo the compliments on the book trailer – and the friending on facebook. *grins* Thanks so much for stopping by!

    Hi Chandra! Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you like the book. I know I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for your release. 😉

    Barbara – I’m going offline over the holidays, too. Sadly, I have to get the sequel to “…Housetop” in asap, so it’s for work, not enjoyment. Hoping to get some “unplugged” time in soon, though.

  7. Dawn McClure says:

    Great trainler, suzanne! Congrats on your new release. 🙂

  8. Dawn McClure says:

    *That would be trailer. LOL

  9. Renee Compton says:

    My perfect Christmas is one where my husband and I have just left the most beautiful Christmas candlelight service with snow falling lightly(of course) and he looks at me says “You are my Christmas present!” and with our kids in tow come home and have the best cup of coffee or hot chocolate you have ever tasted. This would involve my God, my husband, my kids and snow. No better Christmas present than that.

  10. Suzanne Rock says:

    And the winner of Up on the Housetop is…

    Congratulations to Sue Brandes! Email me at suzannerock @ ymail . com (no spaces) to claim your prize!

  11. Sue Brandes says:

    Thank you soooo much! Emailed you.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Identity Crisis As I’ve been going around the internet to promote my latest novella, certain questions have been circulating in the back of my mind. Exactly what does it take to […]



Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

