Cover Clash – 01/25/09

Before I list this week’s Clash of the Covers, I want to make an announcement. Tonight (Monday the 25th) at 5PST/8EST the ladies of Embrace the Shadows will be hosting our first CHAT over at NIGHT OWL ROMANCE. Click HERE to join the fun. We will be talking about what you would like to see on the blog, paranormal romance, our favorite books, and anything else that we can think of. We will also be giving away prizes… So come join us – you definately want to be there!!!

 

Okay, now for our contest…First, let’s announce last week’s winner.

 

And the Thorn goes to…

 

“Scion House of Bardin” by Miriam Newman!!

 

Congratulations Miriam! You win the Thorn!!

 

 

And now onto this week’s competition…

 

Dawn’s Pick:

 

What Dawn says: Man in kilt – check. Sword – check. dude, he even has the flowing hair of covers long past. If this cover doesn’t take the thorn, I’m going on a hunger strike.

 

Suzanne’s Pick:

 

 

What Suzanne says: You all know I like my fiction on the dark side, and this cover is filled with promise. Intense. Hungry. Dark. Love it.

 

Amanda’s Pick:

 

What Amanda says:  First of all, that is one wicked back piece. The arms aren’t bad either. And who can resist a sci-fi scene?

Now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite?

Comments
3 Responses to “Cover Clash – 01/25/09”
  1. Amanda Leigh says:

    I really like all three covers this week! But I think I’m going to have to go with Donna Grant’s Dangerous Highlander! I completely agree with what Dawn says.

  2. Mel Teshco says:

    I’m definately going with Flash of Dark – do dark and intense. And love the colours too

  3. Sara Brookes says:

    Someone just sent me the link to this today and I thought I’d leave a quick note to thank you guys for including the cover of my book! I see it didn’t win last weeks Cover Clash, but just being included is awesome! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

