Clash of the Covers 2.1.10

First of all, congratulations to Dangerous Highlander by Donna Grant  for winning last week’s Clash!

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now to see which covers we picked for this week’s Clash.

 

 

What Sandra Sookoo says:

Initial reaction?  Loved the watch and the idea of a time travel Valentine story.  After that, my attention stuck on the hero.  Now there’s a guy you wouldn’t mind spending the most romantic day of the year with.  This cover draws you into the scene and you want to know more.

 

What Barbara J. Hancock says: 

Okay, I’ll be honest.  This cover doesn’t make me want to just read this book.  It makes me want to write a book.  Doesn’t she capture your imagination?  The haunted looking forest, her despair, the wind in her hair…I can’t wait to meet this girl and find out what’s happening in her life.

 

What Susan Blexrud says:

Winterborn features a house reminiscent of Psycho, a pool of skulls, and a splash of misty red in the middle.  What’s not to terrify?  You know this is one scary book.

Pick your favorite in our quick click poll and check back next Monday to see which cover wins The Thorn…

Comments
5 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 2.1.10”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    Another tough week, ladies. Those covers look great! I had to go with Fallen. The woman reminds me of the lead singer of Evanescence, for some reason. I think it’s all the black. It’s so dark and haunted. My type of bok. 😉

  2. susan leech says:

    WOW the votes gets harder to do each week. I voted for Fallen as I just wanted to open the book and start reading. Have a good day everyone. susan L.

  3. Sue Brandes says:

    Wow hard choice. They are all nice covers but; for some reason I really love the Fallen one. Not sure why except it just really pulls me into to it.

  4. Dawn McClure says:

    Whoo hoo! Dangerous Highlander won. I don’t have to go on a hunger strike. LOL

  5. Those are three beautiful covers…every one a winner and each haunting in their own way.

Leave a Reply

  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

