Paranormals need a little lovin’ too

Okay, so here we are at Valentine’s week.  Can you believe it?  Didn’t New Year’s just come around yesterday? LOL  Anyway, seeing all the red and pink decorations everywhere, you can’t help but think about love and warm fuzzies.

Which is just one of the reasons why I like writing.  Even though you know there’ll be a happily ever after at the end of the piece, you still feel along with the main characters as they travel the path to get there.  All of that angst and passion, warm thoughts, broke down moments and finally deep down abiding love.

And so I feel the need to gush about why I love writing in the paranormal genre.  Recently, I just finished a vampire novella which is full of humor, one liners, emotion packed moments, etc.  It’s one of the best things I’ve written (well I think) and I’m super excited to write it’s sequel.  One of my favorite things to do is figure out how the paranormal character will interact with the human.  What added elements and challenges will be present to derail the love story before it has a chance to blossom?

How will the couple overcome such issues?  Work through them, leave them at the door, rush into each other’s arms and…?

Sigh.  Well, you have an imagination! LOL

There’s just something about love on the dark side of human nature that makes for an incredible story.  The desire to give in, just a little bit, and either tame the beast or succumb to it that makes the coming together even better.  And in my case, add in the humor because I can’t help myself.

Hmm, I wonder if you gave a conversation heart to a vampire, what would it say?  And please don’t say Bite Me.  Too overdone LOL

I hope you all find love and happiness with the sweetie of your dreams this Valentine’s Day.  Watch out, sometimes the hearts bite back 🙂

Comments
One Response to “Paranormals need a little lovin’ too”
  1. LOL I love conversation hearts and I love vampires though I never thought of them together. Then again, if Edward can offer Bella an apple…;)

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

