Clash of the Covers 3.8.10

Brand new cover art for Carina Press: Amethyst Bound by L. Shannon is last week’s winner!

And now for this week ‘s contenders in the EtS Clash of the Covers!

What Suzanne Says:

“This cover has it all. The use of color creates the dark, sexy feel I’ve come to love in book covers. Very primal and intense. And who doesn’t like a guy with tats? 😉 It’s gorgeous!”

What Amanda Says:

“This cover just reminds me of Vin Diesel in Pitch Black.  It is just screaming edgy and out of this world. :)”

What Dawn Says:

“Back to the basics.  Great cover, great author, and great use of color.  Oh, and he’s bound at the wrists.  You can’t go wrong with a cover like this.  :)”


Absolutely wonderful picks this week. So, now it’s your turn…which cover tickles you?


Comments
7 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 3.8.10”
  1. Barbara says:

    I love all of these covers this week, but I had to go with His Darkest Hunger. I like that it has almost an “old school” style to it. It’s a cover that says “larger than life exciting romance and no apologies for it. “

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    Thanks so much Amanda for doing the clash this week. It allowed me to focus on edits for my May release. Glad to report that I’m *almost* done – at least with this round, lol.

    Love the cover picks this week. Gonna have to vote for His Darkest Hunger. It really has everything that I look for in a book cover. It’s so striking!

  3. Jenny says:

    Breaking Chance is hot! I like Vin Diesel

  4. Amanda Vyne says:

    It was my pleasure, Suzanne. I had a lot of fun playing around with it.

    And the covers were awesome this week!

  5. Great covers but I definitely like His Darkest Hunger best of all.

  6. Kim Knox says:

    Thanks for the nomination, Amanda 😀

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

