Dreaming the “impossible” dream…

After a long winter of seemingly endless snow storms, the sun is finally shining on the Blue Ridge Mountains.  Spring never looked and felt so good!

I’m reminded of an old southern joke my father teased me with when I was a child.  Rumor has it, if you sneak up behind a robin and shake salt on his tail, then you can catch him and keep him for a pet.  I fell for that tale so hard as a four year old I spent much of that spring chasing robins around our yard with a salt shaker clutched in my hands!

Needless to say, I never caught a robin!

But I have managed to do the  “impossible” once or twice in my life and I can attribute those successes to the optimistic, determined four year old that still lives somewhere in my heart.  Though there might be doubt demons sitting on the sidelines and laughing at my attempts, though my salt shaker might be running on empty and my little legs tiring out, I hope I continue to chase those robins for the rest of my life.

Because the chase is what it’s all about.

 

 

Comments
One Response to “Dreaming the “impossible” dream…”
  1. Impossible dreams? Seems like I’ve become a collector of them right about now in my life. Good luck on meeting yours. I know you’ll catch them 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

