Cover Clash – 04/19/10

Welcome to another installment of the Cover Clash! We have some great covers this week. We also have a new author picking out covers for our clash (welcome Chandra!!) First, let’s announce last week’s winner.

And the Thorn goes to…

Tempest Rising by Nicole Peeler!

Congratulations! you won the thorn!!

And now for this week’s competition…

Suzanne’s Pick:


What Suzanne says: I’ll confess that it was the title that first caught my eye about this book. Very creative. You all know how much I like those male torso covers, too.  The tats, the castle in the background. Love it! Great job!

Amanda’s Pick:


What Amanda says: This one appealed to me. It’s multifaceted depiction is reminiscent of those old covers I cut my teeth on yet it is infused with a subtle sense of the contemporary themes we see in books today. Love it!

Chandra’s Pick:


What Chandra says: I’ll admit it, I love dragons.  But it’s more than the dragon that drew me to this cover.  I also love the mood it evokes.  The waves crashing at the bottom, the dragon flying in front a full moon, the half naked man…sign me up!

Now it’s your turn. Which one will you choose?

Comments
4 Responses to “Cover Clash – 04/19/10”
  1. Dawn McClure says:

    The Sexorcist! LOL Well, Suzanne, you’ve picked a great ‘torso cover.’ And the title only adds to the appeal. 🙂 It certainly got my vote.

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    Just a heads up everyone —

    We have a first! Nicole Dennis just emailed me and said if she wins the Clash, she’ll give away a free copy of Dragon’s Grace to one lucky commenter to this post! Woohoo!

    So don’t forget to leave a comment after you vote for a chance to win.

    Let the games begin!

  3. Amanda Vyne says:

    Wow….I sounded like I was reflecting on a painting by an artist who’s name I can’t pronounce. Let me revise…it looks way cool. Needless to say, I voted for it despite the kick ass dragon and the nail dragging worthy abs complete with tats.

    Very nice line up of covers this week.

  4. Eva S says:

    They are all great, but I love dragons!

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

