Clash of the Covers 6.21.10

Congratulations to Click here to view larger image You’ve won our Clash of the Covers!  

And now for this week’s choices…

Cover Image

What Susan Blexrud says: Changeless is the second book in Gail Carriger’s steam punk series.  I loved the first book, Soulless, so I know this one will be great too.  And how can you top a heroine with a parasol?

The Alpha - Click Image to Close

What Sandra Sookoo says: The Alpha by Annie Nicholas.  Coming June 21st with Lyrical Press.  I like this cover for the quiet strength of the man in the night.

Cover Image

What Barbara J. Hancock says:  I realize this isn’t a paranormal romance, but when I see a cover that blows me away I can’t say no.  It’s been awhile since Lindsey had a cover that came anywhere close to the old school Fabios that caught my eye when I was a teen.  This one?  Welcome back, sweet hotness!

Take your pick in our quick, click poll…



Comments
4 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 6.21.10”
  1. chandraryan says:

    He is rather perfect isn’t he 😉

  2. Suzanne Rock says:

    Shew! *fans self* You had me at “Fabio,” Barbara. 😀 Now I’m going to have to find that book…

  3. Amanda Vyne says:

    I am a romance traditionalist in some things and I cut my teeth on Johanna Lindsey…..there is just something about the bare chested ship captain complete with billowing shirt and sails. Shiver me timbers!

  4. Barbara says:

    The new Mallory is going to be the reward for finishing my current editing project. Such a lovely carot. LOL

    Amanda, you made me smile. I have a photo of Jack Sparrow on the bulletin board above my desk. My husband scrawled “shiver me timbers” across it to tease me one day:>

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

