Vote in the Cover Clash! 07.19.10

Welcome to another installment of the cover clash! Before we begin, I have couple of announcements. First, I’d like to thank Amanda Vyne, for redesigning our site. We love the new look and hope that you do, too.

Th second thing that I would like to share is that my book trailer for Up on the Housetop is up for a Covey Award. If you have a chance, stop by and give me your vote – I have some really strong competition! (My video is #14.)


Okay, enough announcements.  It’s time for the Clash! First, let’s announce last week’s winner.


And the thorn goes to…

DL snow for Slayer! congrats Dara! you win the thorn!



And now for this week’s competition.


Suzanne’s Pick:

What Suzanne says: This cover is so different – it immediately caught my eye. I love the rose on the white background. It’s so striking.

Amanda’s Pick:

What Amanda Says: Well first of all…um…hot! Broad shoulders, low slung jeans…just yeah. Second, the double entendre in the title just tickles my naughty bone.


Chandra’s Pick:

What Chandra says: I love the feel of mystery and intrigue in this cover.  There’s something in the woman’s expression that really grabs my attention.  I can’t quite put my finger on it, but it almost seems haunted or like there’s something in the distance she’s longing for. I really want to know her story.

Now it’s our turn. Which one is your favorite?

Comments
3 Responses to “Vote in the Cover Clash! 07.19.10”
  1. dlsnow52 says:

    Thanks so much for including my cover for SLAYER in your ‘Clash of the Covers’! What an honor!

    DL Snow

  2. Aubrie says:

    Thanks so much for including my cover up there!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Jul Thanks to the lovely ladies over at Embrace the Shadows for posting my cover on last week’s cover clash.  Thanks to everyone who voted for […]



Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

