Hey! Hey! It’s RWA!

image

Coming in a little late, but hey….I’m in Orlando at the RWA Conference and last night I was not fit to operate machinery. Even laptop-ish machinery. I had a crazy pre-dawn excursion to get here  that started with slipping out of my house at 4 a.m. and dragging my butt into my hotel in Orlando at nearly 2 p.m.  Once the gorgeous Juliana Stone finally got in we went for dinner at this really cute 50’s inspired diner that had THE best tuna burger with this colorful and yummy coleslaw-esque topping and these seedly looking…you know what, nevermind. I’m sure the culinary enabled readers are laughing at me by now so just suffice it to say it was DE-lish.

The hotel is labyrinth sprawly and I am not ashamed at all to say I may have meandered helplessly about a bit in search of sustenance this afternoon. But hey, I did eventually manage to have lunch with Juliana Stone and Joan Swan. Two great ladies, by the way. I also managed to run into DL Snow and Jade Buchanan. (Okay, I had a glass of wine in my room last night with DL Snow so it wasn’t the first time I ran into her.)

I’m going to check out some workshops and do a little unofficial schmoozing in the common areas in the following days. So, lots of exciting stuff going on this week and for those writerly types…I’ll let you know what I hear about the state of Romance genre and any good tidbits to get a toe up. Just check back. You can also follow both myself and Barbara J. Hancock on twitter to get regular updates about our RWA shenanigans.

http://www.twitter.com/amanda_vyne

http://www.twitter.com/barbarajhancock

Comments
2 Responses to “Hey! Hey! It’s RWA!”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    Sounds like you are already having a great time, Amanda. You better believe I will be following both you and Barbara on twitter. I want to live vicariously through you! 😀

  2. Susan Blexrud says:

    Fun post, Amanda. Wish I was there with you! Can’t wait to hear more.

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

