Vote in the Clash of the Covers 08/02/10

Good morning everyone! This week, we’ll be going back to our normal routine at Embrace the Shadows, but I’m sure that some of the ladies will be giving us some more thoughts (and perhaps a few surprises) from the RWA national convention. So be sure to stay tuned. In the meantime… Welcome to another installment of the Cover Clash!

Let’s see who was chosen for this week…

Suzanne’s Pick:

What Suzanne says: I love the intense look of the cover model and the colors chosen for the background. It looks like a dark and highly captivating read – right up my ally. Great job!

Chandra’s Pick:

What Chandra says: love the couple on this cover and I love that they’re looking off into the distance like they’re searching for something.  They look a little lost to me, maybe even a little haunted, and I want to know more about them.  I want to know if they find whatever it is they’re searching for.

Amanda’s Pick:

What Amanda says: What can I say except that this cover is simply fabulous!

And now it’s your turn. Which one is your favorite? And don’t forget to post a comment to qualify for the EtS Goodie Bag giveaway!

Comments
10 Responses to “Vote in the Clash of the Covers 08/02/10”
  1. Oh my goodness…even jet lag didn’t stop that zing! Had to vote for The Fire Within. But they’re all great choices this week, ladies!

  2. Amanda Vyne says:

    Hmmm…..whoever shall I vote for? 😉

  3. Oh my goodness…even jet lag didn’t stop that zing! Had to vote for The Fire Within. But they’re all great choices this week, ladies!

  4. Terri says:

    I voted for “The Fire Within” but all the covers were great choices this week!

  5. Julie says:

    Love love LOVE the colors for The Fire Within! Also, rawr, that model. 😉

  6. Donna S says:

    They are all great. But my vote has to go to The Fire Within. What an awesome picture.

  7. elaing8 says:

    They are all nice covers but I voted for the Fire Within.

  8. Cathy M says:

    Looks like it is unanimous, I ove Marie’s cover too. H looks so intense and wild, it has me wanting to go check out her book!

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  9. sue brandes says:

    Hard choice they are all great but; I really love Marie’s cover. Draws you right in like he is looking at you only. Yummy!

  10. Marie Harte says:

    Thanks to Suzanne for the nomination, and for everyone who voted! I have to say, Total E-Bound does some stellar art work. I love the cover as well! Now if only the book is half that good…

    Smiles,

    Marie

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

