Fangtastic Friday Welcomes Stacey Kennedy

Welcome to Embrace the Shadows, Stacey Kennedy. Heavens, Lady, you’re prolific.  With the August 23 release of The Wicked, you’ll have four series in the works.  The Wicked is the second book in your Magical Sword series, and I know you have two more coming in that series. 

In The Willow, the first book in the series, you introduce us to Nexi Jones.  Here’s a brief synopsis for our readers.

In Carson City, Nevada, a tragic car accident has claimed the lives of Nexi Jones’ adoptive parents. Now, without them, the loss could be overcome, but not for Nexi. Now, without them, her reason to live has vanished and she is determined to end her pain.

The problem with that, it’s not heaven she wakes up to, it’s the Otherworld. Nexi must reconcile the truth about her past, and her heritage as part guardian/part witch, while she begins to train to join the Council’s guard. But it’s not the combat training that has her worried, its attempting to keep her cool around the luscious guardian, Kyden that’s her biggest concern.

Before long, Nexi’s skills are put to the test as she begins to fight against the supernatural who have taken a human life. But nothing can prepare her for the journey ahead. Soon, she will find herself lost in a mystery and fighting to keep all she’s gained, as Lazarus, a vampire, threatens to take it all away.

What’s next for Nexi?  Can you give us a glimpse of what to expect in The Wicked?

Thirsty vampires are only the beginning of trouble―magic, love and danger at every turn.

The tag-line says it all―expect blossoming love between Nexi and Kyden, including steamy love scenes that are filled with enough passion to burn up the pages.  An adventure where Nexi finds herself in more than one precarious situation.  And of course, laughter, tears and heart pounding action.

Here’s the blurb of The Wicked:

Nexi Jones knows two things—being half Guardian is tough—being half Witch is simply problematic. With her Guardian duties put on hold, she begins the gruelling task of discovering her magical abilities, which tend to be unpredictable, at the best of times.

At least, she has her luscious Guardian, Kyden to keep her grounded. That is, until the military-built, Ryker returns with a keen interest in being a constant thorn in her backside. With enough trouble controlling her powers—the added rivalry between the two tough Guardians leaves Nexi in urgent demand of a fire extinguisher.

But when tragedy strikes the very core of the Otherworld, Nexi needs to shape up as she lands herself knee deep into vampire society—a world run by vampire Mistresses who offer their assistance in unearthing a deadly plot of revenge. But as the truth begins to unravel, Nexi begins to discover that the Otherworld isn’t the only place where Supernaturals exist—and there is something far darker than thirsty vampires lurking within the shadows…

Now, just for fun, if you could be the personal assistant to any popular writer, who would it be…and why?

Easy answer―Katie MacAlister.  I’m a HUGE fan of her dragon series.  The wit, the action, the steamy love scenes―what’s not to love!  Being her assistant would mean I get to read her stories first, and who wouldn’t want that?  Anyone capable of writing the work she does would just be a riot to spend time with!!

Finally, where can readers buy your books?

 The ebook versions on Liquid Silver Books http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/ or the links are provided on my website http://www.staceykennedy.com

The print version of The Willow is available for pre-order on Amazon and will come shortly to other online stores such as Chapter and Barnes and Nobles.

Comments
5 Responses to “Fangtastic Friday Welcomes Stacey Kennedy”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    Welcome Stacey! wow – four series going at the same time? how do you do it? I have two series going right now and it’s taking up all of my time. What does your writing schedule look like? LOL

    And you have a beautiful cover, by the way. I was remarking about it with a couple of friends. Love the colors and imagery!

  2. Grace Conley says:

    What a gorgeous cover! I look forward to reading it! 🙂

  3. Stacey says:

    @Suzanne–It’s all the characters fault, I tell you!! LOL. I swear I tell myself “no more series”, then a fantastic idea pops up and I have to run with it!! I’ve got two new ideas that are swirling, but this time I’m putting my foot down. I need to get all these ones wrapped up before I move on–I think! 🙂

    Anne Cain gets all the props on this cover! I am a huge fan of her work and she didn’t disappoint me here. She rocks!!!

  4. Suzanne Rock says:

    Stacey – LOL! We need to talk more. You sound like me! I have 2 series going on now, but have ideas for at least 3 more. The new characters are screaming at me but I refuse to start a new series until I wrap one up 🙂

  5. Stacey Kennedy says:

    Yup Suzanne we’re twins–I’m on Facebook and Twitter–come find me we’ll chat or email me at stacey@staceykennedy.com

    🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

