Antici…pation

Blood, Smoke and Mirrors comes out in print March 1st.

I’ve known this for months, yet somehow it snuck up on me. It’s only two weeks away. I’ve been waiting for this day since I signed the contract for it, but now I feel unprepared. I know I’m supposed to do…something. Promotion is not my strong suit.

Don’t get me wrong, I can talk about the book all day, it’s one of my favorite subjects. But like many writers, I’m an introvert. I’m happiest with a book, or my laptop, and a cup of coffee. I talked myself out of trying to set up local booksignings. But I will be at the Lori Foster Author and Reader Get Together in June, and I’m looking forward to that.

It’s exciting and it’s scary and I have no idea what I’m doing. All I know is I can’t wait to see my book on a store shelf. 😉

Comments
One Response to “Antici…pation”
  1. Susan Blexrud says:

    An exciting time for you, Robyn! Best of luck! And you’ll get over those jitters. Have fun at Lori’s event. I may be there, too.

Leave a Reply

  • What’s Going On

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

