Sequelitis

I’m gearing up for Emily’s release next month and the Lori Foster Reader & Author Get Together in June, but I’m also writing and editing. My project for last National Novel Writing Month was a sequel to Blood, Smoke and Mirrors, and I’ve finally gotten the draft out and started polishing it up. A bit of Spring cleaning for my series. Working on it has been like spending time with old friends, and making a few new ones. It’s a lot of fun.

As I’ve said before I’m addicted to series, because I’m nosy and I want to know what happened after The End. Once my brain latches on to a character or a storyline, it doesn’t let go. Not easily, at least. I have epic series plans…which may or may not see the light of day, but at least my muse is entertained.

It’s almost an addiction, and I know I’m not the only author who suffers from it. 😉 I’m always happiest with a series to read, and new books to look forward to. So, care to share any good books you’ve discovered lately? Any new releases you couldn’t put down, or a new-to-you book?

Comments
2 Responses to “Sequelitis”
  1. I just finished Julie Anne Long’s What I Did for a Duke. It’s the latest installment in the Pennyroyal Green series. They’re all fabulous reads. In the cover quote, Amanda Quick says, “Her writing glows.” Wow. Yes indeed. It sure does.

  2. Susan Blexrud says:

    I’m enjoying Naomi Novik’s Temeraire series. It’s alternative history of the Napoleonic Wars. The first book is His Majesty’s Dragon, and it’s great to know there’s much more coming in the series.

Leave a Reply

  • What’s Going On

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

