< class="navbar">
  • Home
  • Susan Blexrud
  • September Clash of the Covers

    Congratulations to our August winner, Dead to Rights by Cate Masters!

    Let’s meet our picks for September.

    What Susan Blexrud says: I love contrast. No monochromatic scenes for me. This is the United Kingdom cover of Lisa’s book, and I have to say that I generally like the romance covers out of the UK. They leave more to the imagination. In this one, I wondered what secrets lurked under the lady’s bonnet.

    What Chandra Ryan says: I love the dark, mysterious feel of this cover. The wolf in the corner with the full moon breaking through the clouds paints a beautiful image, especially when put against the city backdrop and the allure of a self-confident woman.

    What Robyn Bachar says: I love the colors of this cover, and the expression on the heroine’s face. Normally I am opposed to anything that spells magic with a “k” (seriously, it’s like nails on a chalkboard for me), but I am intrigued by this book.

    Now take your pick in our quick click poll to choose which of these covers will be our featured cover next month…

    Leave a Reply

        • What’s Going On

      September 2011
      M T W T F S S
      « Aug   Oct »
    • Top Clicks

      • None
    • Promotional Opportunities

      If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 312 other followers

