Purple streaks? What do you think?

I’m an enigma.  Looking at me, most people would peg me as a conservative grandma.  Also, my hobbies are quilting and bird watching, which point to a more conservative bent.  Wrong.  I’m kinda feisty.

A male, ruby-throated hummingbird at my backyard feeder.

I’m thinking about updating my image.  Here’s me in my current mode.

I’m not talking face lift.  I just want something to freshen the look.  I don’t want to color my hair all over, so I’ve been thinking about highlights.  But what can a silver fox do?  Black streaks would be skunkful, and I couldn’t do red or blonde.  Should I go for purple streaks?

HELP!  Please take the poll.  And if you leave a comment, you’ll be entered to win one of my books, your choice, in e-format.  (Don’t forget to leave an e-mail address for the contest.)

Thanks!

Comments
5 Responses to “Purple streaks? What do you think?”
  1. pambmorris77 says:

    An unequivocal yes!! Whatever makes you feel younger enhances your life, so go for it. (I’ve only done blue, but always wanted to try purple! And silver hair is the bomb… I’m envious. My hair is mousy brown with the gray a drab non-color. Again… mousy!)

    • Susan Blexrud says:

      Pam, thanks for your vote. So far, the “go for its” have it…by a mile.

      • pambmorris77 says:

        We’ll want to see a picture, you know. I’ll show you my blue streak, if you show your purple streak!! Wild women, wahoo!

  2. Purple would look good! It would match the outfit you have on in that picture too. :)

Leave a Reply

  • What’s Going On

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

