Clash of the Covers 1.18.10

Congratulations to Juliana Stone’s Black Legacy for winning last week’s clash! 

                                                                                       

And now on to this week’s poll…

 

 

 Sandra Sookoo says:  “Initial reaction?  Hair.  Both the h/h have so much hair!  Luxurious strands.  Then my eye moved over the sword, the soothing background and finally landed on the hero’s abs.  Lots of yumminess there 🙂  This cover screams action and adventure.”

Barbara J. Hancock says:  “Beautiful.  Absolutely beautiful.  And I’m talking about the overall cover not just the heroine… although she’s amazing…tough with just a hint of vulnerability in her eyes.  I immediately want to know her story and I want to meet the hero who is strong enough to take her on!”

Susan Blexrud says: I love the cover of Scion for the rich colors, the romantic basilica in the background, and Peter Decicco’s manly chest just itching to be touched.  Wowzer!”

Comments
4 Responses to “Clash of the Covers 1.18.10”
  1. Suzanne Rock says:

    Congrats Julianna!

    Tough competition, but I’m going to have to go with Susan’s pick. I really want to visit that basilica… and I agree about Peter – wowzer! 😉

  2. Wow, thank you for chosing my book cover, “The Celtic Witch & the Sorcerer” for the Clash of the Covers. I am honored to be in the running.
    ;0)

    Lyn Armstrong
    xoxo

  3. Vivi Andrews says:

    Yay! I’ve never had a cover in the running before. Thank you, Barbara & Embrace the Shadows!

  4. Mel Teshco says:

    Oh, I went with the first picture, it hints of adventure and draws the eye =)

Leave a comment

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.