October’s Clash of the Covers

We’re changing things up at EtS! From now on the Clash poll will be up and running longer to give authors and their fans more time to vote. The winning cover will then be our featured cover for the following month.

Congrats to our latest winner: Mercy by Eleri Stone

And now on to this month’s Clash…



What Susan Blexrud says: I love, love, love Nicole Peeler’s covers.  Her heroine, Jane True, is just so cute with those wide eyes and pert nose.

Click image to view full cover

What Barbara J. Hancock says: Carina Press has rocked covers like crazy, but I think this one is especially gorgeous.  I love the book, the leaves and the way the heroine’s lips and the background pop.

Dragon's Sanity - Click Image to Close

What Chandra Ryan says: Yes, the torso was the first thing I noticed about this cover, and it is a very nice torso, but it wasn’t just the fantastic body that captivated me.  I loved the smoky blue tones they used.  It gives the cover a very dark and mysterious feel.  And I also love the dragon in the corner over the full moon.  It all adds up to a very intriguing cover.  This is one I’m certain to buy.

Which cover should be our featured cover for the month of November?


Comments
2 Responses to “October’s Clash of the Covers”
  1. Well, of course I must vote for my own cover. 🙂 Thank you Chandra for nominating my cover for the month! :: squee!! ::

    That delicious torso belongs to my newest dragon warrior, Jackson, whom I will introduce to everyone a little later this week.

    PS The book just came out today from Lyrical Press!! Enjoy!!

    Nicole

  2. Eleri Stone says:

    Thanks for picking Mercy for Clash of the Covers!!! Although I can’t claim any credit for the art, I do think Carina’s been putting out some really incredible covers!

Leave a comment

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Promotional Opportunities

    If you'd like to schedule an interview contact Susan Blexrud.